xen.git
10 years agoChange hard-coded source_server to a currently existing one hardy master
Geoffrey Thomas [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 00:05:12 +0000 (20:05 -0400)] 
Change hard-coded source_server to a currently existing one

10 years agoDisable TSO on guest interfaces
Mitchell E Berger [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 04:20:12 +0000 (23:20 -0500)] 
Disable TSO on guest interfaces

10 years agoAdd ntpd to services in Kickstart.
Edward Z. Yang [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 12:54:50 +0000 (08:54 -0400)] 
Add ntpd to services in Kickstart.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
10 years agoAdd shining-armor and adjust weights with bees-knees.
root [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 12:51:19 +0000 (08:51 -0400)] 
Add shining-armor and adjust weights with bees-knees.

Signed-off-by: root <root@david-letterman.mit.edu>
10 years agoFix bad isolinux path.
Edward Z. Yang [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 16:42:42 +0000 (12:42 -0400)] 
Fix bad isolinux path.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
10 years agoAdjust memory allocations.
Edward Z. Yang [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 02:39:59 +0000 (22:39 -0400)] 
Adjust memory allocations.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
11 years agoPreliminary try at automating some of install process.
root [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 05:44:51 +0000 (01:44 -0400)] 
Preliminary try at automating some of install process.

Signed-off-by: root <root@johnny-carson.mit.edu>
11 years agoMore installation steps put into Kickstart.
Edward Z. Yang [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 18:14:28 +0000 (14:14 -0400)] 
More installation steps put into Kickstart.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
11 years agoKeep eth1 network device, and explicitly pick eth0 for install.
Edward Z. Yang [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 17:18:31 +0000 (13:18 -0400)] 
Keep eth1 network device, and explicitly pick eth0 for install.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
11 years agoSpawn an HTTPD daemon to serve the Kickstart file.
Edward Z. Yang [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 16:41:01 +0000 (12:41 -0400)] 
Spawn an HTTPD daemon to serve the Kickstart file.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
11 years agoDon't rerun the installer on reboot.
Edward Z. Yang [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 15:58:40 +0000 (11:58 -0400)] 
Don't rerun the installer on reboot.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
11 years agoMerge back Quentin's network kickstart changes.
Edward Z. Yang [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 15:55:35 +0000 (11:55 -0400)] 
Merge back Quentin's network kickstart changes.

11 years agoUse strings for mac addresses, inactive eth1 kickstart.
Edward Z. Yang [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 16:41:49 +0000 (12:41 -0400)] 
Use strings for mac addresses, inactive eth1 kickstart.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
11 years agoSupport for automatically downloading kernel/initramfs, and broken Kickstart support.
Edward Z. Yang [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 05:04:47 +0000 (01:04 -0400)] 
Support for automatically downloading kernel/initramfs, and broken Kickstart support.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
11 years agoAdd some johnny-carson machines.
Edward Z. Yang [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 20:51:09 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
Add some johnny-carson machines.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
11 years agoMore accurate drive naming and some comments.
Edward Z. Yang [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 20:43:46 +0000 (16:43 -0400)] 
More accurate drive naming and some comments.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
11 years agoDecrease not-forward's memory allocation
root [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 02:58:10 +0000 (22:58 -0400)] 
Decrease not-forward's memory allocation

11 years agoAdd old-faithful for F13 staging
Geoffrey Thomas [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 02:57:16 +0000 (22:57 -0400)] 
Add old-faithful for F13 staging

11 years agowhole-enchilada moved (not that it was ever in use)
Mitchell Berger [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 09:10:19 +0000 (05:10 -0400)] 
whole-enchilada moved (not that it was ever in use)
sipb-server-2 was renamed to not-forward

11 years agoBack off a bit on n-b's RAM; its hypervisor didn't have quite
Mitchell Berger [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 11:33:21 +0000 (06:33 -0500)] 
Back off a bit on n-b's RAM; its hypervisor didn't have quite
enough for 3GB with the other production guests.

11 years agoBump n-b's RAM
Quentin Smith [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 06:54:09 +0000 (01:54 -0500)] 
Bump n-b's RAM

11 years agosipb-server-2 moved
root [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 09:01:17 +0000 (04:01 -0500)] 
sipb-server-2 moved

11 years agoChange real-mccoy's RAM to match the other servers
root [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 09:00:40 +0000 (04:00 -0500)] 
Change real-mccoy's RAM to match the other servers

11 years agoUpdate RAM for b-b and p-b
Quentin Smith [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 02:02:42 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 
Update RAM for b-b and p-b

11 years agoAdd sipb-server-2
root [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 05:54:19 +0000 (00:54 -0500)] 
Add sipb-server-2

11 years agoGive r-m 2 VCPUs and 6GB of RAM
root [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 05:52:37 +0000 (00:52 -0500)] 
Give r-m 2 VCPUs and 6GB of RAM

12 years agoMake vcpus variable per-VM, so that AMD guests that can't live
root [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 09:15:10 +0000 (05:15 -0400)] 
Make vcpus variable per-VM, so that AMD guests that can't live
as SMP machines work.

12 years agoHost not-forward has been renamed to david-letterman
root [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 04:34:00 +0000 (00:34 -0400)] 
Host not-forward has been renamed to david-letterman

12 years agoBump ram for real-mccoy after jay-leno upgrade
root [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 02:21:35 +0000 (22:21 -0400)] 
Bump ram for real-mccoy after jay-leno upgrade

12 years agoAdd real-mccoy VM on jay-leno.
root [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 12:50:44 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
Add real-mccoy VM on jay-leno.

12 years agoEven out memory for b-k and c-w
root [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 13:40:01 +0000 (09:40 -0400)] 
Even out memory for b-k and c-w

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://scripts@scripts.mit.edu/mit/scripts/git/xen
root [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 20:18:36 +0000 (16:18 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://scripts@scripts.mit.edu/mit/scripts/git/xen

Conflicts:

scripts-server

Previously uncommitted changes - add whole-enchilada, and reindent

12 years agoNew VM whole-enchilada.
root [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 20:15:44 +0000 (16:15 -0400)] 
New VM whole-enchilada.

12 years agoBump memory on c-w, take some away from n-b.
root [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 20:12:56 +0000 (16:12 -0400)] 
Bump memory on c-w, take some away from n-b.

12 years agoDon't crash on non-HVMs
Geoffrey Thomas [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 22:20:05 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 
Don't crash on non-HVMs

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://scripts@scripts.mit.edu/mit/scripts/git/xen
root [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 20:32:38 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://scripts@scripts.mit.edu/mit/scripts/git/xen

12 years agoDrop the dom0 page cache before booting a paravirtualized guest.
Anders Kaseorg [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 20:31:05 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Drop the dom0 page cache before booting a paravirtualized guest.

This works around https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=466681
“pygrub uses cached and eventually outdated grub.conf, kernel and
initrd”.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
12 years agoAdd selinux=0 to install command line
Geoffrey Thomas [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 02:51:38 +0000 (22:51 -0400)] 
Add selinux=0 to install command line

12 years agoRearrange the machine table to accomodate per-VM hosts and memory
root [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 21:14:51 +0000 (17:14 -0400)] 
Rearrange the machine table to accomodate per-VM hosts and memory

12 years agoDon't specify mac5 at create-time any more.
root [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 22:09:19 +0000 (18:09 -0400)] 
Don't specify mac5 at create-time any more.
Add not-backward.
Allow specification of memory at create-time.

12 years agoF9 kernels can't boot via Xen with over 4GB. *sigh*
root [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 20:41:13 +0000 (16:41 -0400)] 
F9 kernels can't boot via Xen with over 4GB.  *sigh*

12 years agoWork around a missing 240 megs of RAM...
root [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 20:26:10 +0000 (16:26 -0400)] 
Work around a missing 240 megs of RAM...

12 years agoFix network bridge script
root [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 20:19:47 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
Fix network bridge script

12 years agoUse hardcoded table for MAC addresses. Use more RAM.
root [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 20:19:30 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
Use hardcoded table for MAC addresses. Use more RAM.

12 years agoAllocate more resources (2 CPU, 1.5GB RAM) to scripts domains
root [Sat, 2 May 2009 16:28:09 +0000 (12:28 -0400)] 
Allocate more resources (2 CPU, 1.5GB RAM) to scripts domains

12 years agoAllow memory to balloon to 8GiB
Quentin Smith [Sat, 2 May 2009 06:24:28 +0000 (02:24 -0400)] 
Allow memory to balloon to 8GiB

12 years agofix usage message to match name
root [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 03:32:02 +0000 (23:32 -0400)] 
fix usage message to match name

12 years agoXen config file for xm creating a scripts server
root [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 03:10:53 +0000 (23:10 -0400)] 
Xen config file for xm creating a scripts server

12 years agoMake an eth1 bridge in addition to an eth0 bridge
root [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 01:10:04 +0000 (21:10 -0400)] 
Make an eth1 bridge in addition to an eth0 bridge

By default, Xen only sets up the eth0 bridge. Scripts needs both eth0
and eth1, as eth0 connects to smr network, and eth1 connects to the scripts
backend net.

12 years agoImport of /etc/xen
root [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 01:08:02 +0000 (21:08 -0400)] 
Import of /etc/xen